Find Out The Best Order To Watch JoJo

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure is a Japanese manga series by Hirohiko Araki.

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure is one of the most popular and successful fictional series in the Anime and Manga community. But the order to watch JoJo might get quite confusing for many weebs out there. To date, 8 parts of JJBA (JoJo’s Bizzare Adventure) have been written. And out of these 8, 5 parts have been Animated as of February 2021.

This Article deals with JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Watch Order for the Animated parts mainly. As I already mentioned, only 5 out of 8 parts have been Animated. And each part has its own amazing story and climax. The only correct order to watch JoJo in ascending order is listed below:

1. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Phantom Blood/Battle Tendency

JoJo Watch Order
Phantom Blood

It is the first season of JJBA Anime and it comprises of Part 1 and 2. The parts feature characters Jonathan Joestar, Dio Brando, Speedwagon, Joesph Joestar. During Part 1, we have showdown between Jonathan and Dio. And Part 2 is all about Pillar Men and Joseph Joestar. Both of these parts are very interesting and you must definitely watch them to understand the story in the upcoming parts.

  • JoJo Part 1: Phantom Blood
  • No of Episodes: 9
  • JoJo Part 2: Battle Tendency
  • No of Episodes: 17

JJBA season 1 consists of 26 total episodes.

2. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders

JoJo Watch Order
Stardust Crusaders

Starduster Crusaders is the  arguably the most loved part of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure because of the fun details and many references taken from this part. And unlike the first and second parts, this part makes you sad emotionally as well. So, I recommend you to grab some tissues before watching the third part. This part is divided into two subparts: Battle Outside Egypt and Battle in Egypt. Jotaro Kujo is the main character of this part, Stardust Crusaders.

  • JoJo Part 3: Stardust Crusaders
  • No of Episodes: 48

3. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Diamond Is Unbreakable

JoJo Watch Order
Diamond Is Unbreakable

The 4th part of the series is Diamond Is Unbreakable, and it is also one of the most loved series among the fans. Personally, it’s my favorite Part along with Part 5. This part also has some major changes in the style/animation of the series. One of the most interesting and mind blogging characteristics of this part is, it consists of one of the most twisted and amazingly written villains in Anime History. Besides this, it also has greatly written side characters. Josuke Higashikata is the main character of this part, Diamond is Unbreakable.

  • JoJo Part 4: Diamond Is Unbreakable
  • No of Episodes: 39

Also Read: Best Manga Written by Female Mangakas

4. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Golden Wind

JoJo Watch Order
Golden Wind

Golden Wind is the most recent and the latest Animated part of JoJo franchise. This 5th part features a  mafia organisation Passione who run drug dealerships in Italy. Giorno Giovanna is the main character of this part and his history is quite interesting too. Instead of spoiling that info here, I want you guys to find it for yourself. He is also my favourite character in JoJo verse. This series at times is very funny and comedic. But it also becomes quite emotional and equally dark. So yeah, it has got the mixture of all.

  • JoJo Part 5: Golden Wind
  • No of Episodes: 39

Best Order to watch JoJo.

5. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stone Ocean

JoJo Watch Order
Stone Ocean

DAVID Production announced the anime adaptation of Stone Ocean, which is part six of this manga series JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure. The studio released a short video on the official Twitter account for JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure anime showing off previous parts and protagonists.

David Production has not yet announced the release date for the anime adaptation of its sixth Part Stone Ocean. Current parts of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure are available on streaming services such as Crunchyroll, and the Thus Spoke Kishibe Rohan OVA is exclusive on Netflix.

Stone Ocean originally ran from 2000 to 2003 in Shonen Jump. It follows the story of Jolyne Cujoh, the daughter of one of the most loved protagonists of the series, Jotaro Kujo after she is incarcerated for a crime she didn’t commit. Stone Ocean is the only arc where the main JoJo character is a female. It is also the last arc in the current universe of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure. The next part, Steel Ball Run, will take place in an alternate timeline from Phantom Blood.

If you have watched/read all these 6 parts and want to go even further then, please follow the Manga in the order given below:

  • Part 7 – Steel Ball Run  ( Manga Only
  • Part 8 – JoJolion ( Manga Only )